In the past four weeks, OCA assisted with 575 of the 1,220 PRs merged to address incidents.

Richard MarmorsteinCo-author of Ramp's OCA post (job title not stated) · Practitioner, Ramp

Post: How we built OCA, our AI on-call assistant, Ramp engineering blog, September 9, 2026.

  • 575 agent prs, past four weeks, as of 2026-09. A person approves

Checked against the source [ Grade B ] Said in the last year Ramp: $1.5 billion revenue, annualized revenue (ARR), by early June 2026

Filed under

Who is speaking

Richard Marmorstein, Co-author of Ramp's OCA post (job title not stated). Writes as part of the team that built OCA, so Marmorstein knows the numbers firsthand; an employee describing the employer's tool, so promotional by nature. Job title unconfirmed.

How this was checked

Checked against the source by a first reader, then confirmed independently by a second reader who fetched the source without seeing the first reader's notes (Independent review agent (Claude Sonnet), blind second pass from passage text and citation only, no repository access, 2026-10-31).

The page is client-rendered, so I matched the article text embedded in the site JS bundle (https://builders.ramp.com/assets/index-VvIg-Ti0.js), in the first paragraph after the intro. The sentence matches exactly. The page meta byline is Richard Marmorstein and Austin Ray, so it is a co-authored post.

How to cite this passage

Richard Marmorstein (Ramp), “How we built OCA, our AI on-call assistant”, Ramp engineering blog, 2026-09-09. https://builders.ramp.com/post/how-we-built-oca-our-ai-on-call-assistant Archived at https://the-ai-record.com/passages/ramp-past-four-weeks-oca-assisted-575-1-2026

More from the same source

Something wrong? Report a correction. JSON: /api/v1/passages/ramp-past-four-weeks-oca-assisted-575-1-2026.json